Our Team
2STAFF
We are blessed to be growing and adding to our staff.  Look below for specific staff opportunities for which we may be hiring.
 
LEAD PASTOR, Derek Bailey
Derek has served as our lead pastor since 2015.  Along with his family, he has come to Reedy Fork Community Church excited about what God is building here.  Derek and his wife Wendy have been married for 20 years and have 3 boys.  He is passionate about RFCC and our community seeing fully how we can know God through a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and how we can live the abundant, faithful, and joy-filled life to which God is calling us.
 
Contact Derek Bailey:  p: 336.362.4985    e: derek@rfcc.org
 
Worship Pastor, Dale Chandler
Dale has served at RFCC for 12 years.  He has led student ministry as well as leading our praise team in worship.  Dale has been married to his wife Amber for 11 years and they have 2 daughters.  Dale is excited about connecting our church to the heart of God through music.  Worship is not the atmosphere that is created, it is the heart that gives glory to God in and through and emotion.
 
Contact Dale Chandler:  p: 336.926.6181    e: dale@rfcc.org
 
Student Pastor, Ethan Fisher 
We are so excited to announce Ethan Fisher is our new Student Pastor at RFCC.  Ethan, and his wife Victoria are moving to Greensboro from Lynchburg, VA.  Ethan comes to RFCC having served as a Student Pastor in Virginia and completing his time in seminary at Liberty University.  He has a degree in youth ministry as well as master degrees in church ministry and pastoral counseling.  Victoria is looking forward to joining Cone Health as a nurse.  We are excited for this next season in student ministry for Ethan and RFCC, as well as the surrounding community.  It will be a wonderful holiday season as families are able to connect with them.  Ethan will officially be on staff beginning December 1st and is ready to begin building relationships, planning, and connecting with his new church family.  As always, we anticipate God has great things in store in this season.  Welcome Ethan and Victoria Fisher.
 

Contact Ethan Fisher:  p: 770.807.5710    e: ethan@rfcc.org

 
ELDERS
We have directional elders, who serve and lead our church.  They are called by the church to serve on a long-term basis in shepherding guidance.
 
Vic Chandler 
p:  336.339.0464   e:  vic@rfcc.org
Forrest Goff
p:  336.908.0270   e:  forrest@rfcc.org
Chris Trogdon
p:  336.312.2051   e:  chris@rfcc.org
 
DEACONS
Deacons are individuals who are called to minister to our church in areas of commitment; to help our family be cared for well, and ministered to in need. Deacons serve on a shorter term basis, and allow us to be a healthier body of Christ.
 
Daniel Brann
Deacon (Senior Adults)
daniel@rfcc.org
 
Steven Benis
Deacon (Prayer Ministry)
steven@rfcc.org
 
Brad Jones
Deacon (Next Generation)
brad@rfcc.org
 
Dan Jones
Deacon (Emergency/Medical Responders and Family Ministry)
dan@rfcc.org
 
MINISTRY LEADERS & VOLUNTEERS
We cannot function as a church without everyone involved toward their giftedness.  We have specific individuals who, through positions of oversight and leadership, help organize and direct ministries.  However, we are never as strong as the entire body serving.  We seek to offer areas for all to serve toward their giftedness and passion for the church.